| #1 | |
|
|
I have a couple of (very nice) cameras on ebay and I've had a request
from a bloke in Paris to use www.eu-dealing.com escrow. Has anyone used them or have any knowledge of them? Speed of service, reliability etc? I'd be grateful if replies could be copied to the email addy in the headers since I'm googling from the office and the updates take ages. Cheers, -- John '00 SV650S |
| #2 | |
|
|
"Higgins@work" <the_best_names_are_gone@yahoo.com> wrote in message news:2e7cb6c1.0402170948.4ed34149@posting.google.c om... > I have a couple of (very nice) cameras on ebay and I've had a request > from a bloke in Paris to use www.eu-dealing.com escrow. Has anyone > used them or have any knowledge of them? Speed of service, reliability > etc? > I'd be grateful if replies could be copied to the email addy in the > headers since I'm googling from the office and the updates take ages. > > Cheers, > I've just done a search on a phrase used in the sites privacy policy.... It's interesting to note that large parts of it are exactly the same as this site: http://atv-escrow.com/privacy.htm well, OK, it all looks the same :-\ Also this site http://www.perksystems.com/privacypolicy.htm Seems a little strange.... -- Mike FJ1200 (Porky Torquey) GTS1000 (Two rear ends) |
| #3 | |
|
|
"mb" <exilePANTIES@zeelandnet.nl> wrote in message news:c0u0hn$1bvoca$1@ID-214351.news.uni-berlin.de... > > "Higgins@work" <the_best_names_are_gone@yahoo.com> wrote in message > news:2e7cb6c1.0402170948.4ed34149@posting.google.c om... > > I have a couple of (very nice) cameras on ebay and I've had a request > > from a bloke in Paris to use www.eu-dealing.com escrow. Has anyone > > used them or have any knowledge of them? Speed of service, reliability > > etc? > > I'd be grateful if replies could be copied to the email addy in the > > headers since I'm googling from the office and the updates take ages. > > > > Cheers, > > > > I've just done a search on a phrase used in the sites privacy policy.... > It's interesting to note that large parts of it are exactly the same as > this site: > http://atv-escrow.com/privacy.htm well, OK, it all looks the same :-\ Also > this site > http://www.perksystems.com/privacypolicy.htm > Yes, yes, bad form. But...: Moving right along and searching "atv-escrow" on Google, we find: http://pub135.ezboard.com/fauctionne...picID=79.topic Which gives a nice list of dodgy escrow scams. -- Mike FJ1200 (Porky Torquey) GTS1000 (Two rear ends) |
| #4 | |
|
|
Higgins@work wrote:
> I have a couple of (very nice) cameras on ebay and I've had a request > from a bloke in Paris to use www.eu-dealing.com escrow. Has anyone > used them or have any knowledge of them? Speed of service, reliability > etc? Haven't used eBay's escrow service. Have used www.escrow.com to buy a £2000+ item from somebody in New Zealand. Great service, high charges, but I guess you get what you pay for. Mikey -- R1150GS R80G/S |
| #5 | |
|
|
On 17/02/2004 at 21:32:26, mb typed:
> > "mb" <exilePANTIES@zeelandnet.nl> wrote in message > news:c0u0hn$1bvoca$1@ID-214351.news.uni-berlin.de... > > > > "Higgins@work" <the_best_names_are_gone@yahoo.com> wrote in message > > news:2e7cb6c1.0402170948.4ed34149@posting.google.c om... > > > I have a couple of (very nice) cameras on ebay and I've had a > > > request from a bloke in Paris to use www.eu-dealing.com escrow. > > > Has anyone used them or have any knowledge of them? Speed of > > > service, reliability etc? > > > I'd be grateful if replies could be copied to the email addy in > > > the headers since I'm googling from the office and the updates > > > take ages. > > > > > > Cheers, > > > > > > > I've just done a search on a phrase used in the sites privacy > > policy.... It's interesting to note that large parts of it are > > exactly the same as this site: > > http://atv-escrow.com/privacy.htm well, OK, it all looks the same > > :-\ > Also > > this site > > http://www.perksystems.com/privacypolicy.htm > > > > Yes, yes, bad form. But...: > Moving right along and searching "atv-escrow" on Google, we find: > http://pub135.ezboard.com/fauctionne...e?topicID=79.t > opic > > Which gives a nice list of dodgy escrow scams. It's bloody good this web thingy, isn't it? -- Abso [at] ukrm [dot] net - Ignore header email address The uk.people.consumers.ebay FAQ is at upce.org.uk I went to buy some camouflage trousers the other day but I couldn't find any. |